DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Phoenix on June 7, 2015, 10:37 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Biggest complaint is customer service, including supervisors: Rude, argumentative, you still have nine months left on contract. Good initial cost which goes up after a year and even without anything being added or taken away bill is always different just like Direct. They both should be using money spent advertising doing something for customers who have been with them. Now that Dish is talking with T Mobile I am really concerned. I like T Mobile and would be VERY concerned with their service going downhill.

Review of DIRECTV by from Hendersonville, NC on June 7, 2015, 9:41 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I failed to mention before that she had the DVR for several months prior to her bill jumping up.

Review of DIRECTV by from Hendersonville, NC on June 7, 2015, 9:36 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had directv for 12 years, but my bill has gone up to the point that I can’t afford it anymore and had to ditch them and go back to cable. While certain stations on cable aren’t in HD, the cost savings I’m getting are a really big deal.

In my opinion, both Directv and Dish Network have just gotten too big like most corporations and don’t know how to keep their current customers happy. My girlfriend has Directv, and she got their DVR. Her bill suddenly went up 20 dollars with an explanation that even the sharpest of people wouldn’t understand. More people should just go back to local cable with local internet and save money. Might not get certain stations in HD, but the alternative is letting DTV and Dish screw us over with their crappy receivers and high pricing.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on June 2, 2015, 3:15 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

certainly like your website however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again. dfgeedkdbfdgeffa

Review of DISH by from Franklin on May 30, 2015, 10:57 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I recently upgraded to 2 hoppers with 3 joeys about 2 months ago and was pleased with the system for about 1 WEEK ONLY!!! This new system is absolute crap!! since I had it installed the main hoppers have lost signal more than a dozen times with 5 techs coming out to the house with each one saying something different was wrong but NEVER with the main hoppers!!! 189.00 a month to come home to a screen that says complete signal loss!!!! and all the time!!! and the joeys are just as bad. So beware and be warned there new hoppers and joeys are nothing but crap and you’ll have nothing but problems and regrets if you get them from dish, I would also like to add that I have refused to sign there renewal contract for the hoppers because of all these problems on a weekly basis and am going to call direct the first of the week and change providers. sc__w dish network!!!

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 30, 2015, 10:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

As I web site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck. fcfbgdbgdkaeeffd

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 16, 2015, 11:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Very nice site! cheap goods

Review of DIRECTV by from Pittsburgh, PA on May 8, 2015, 4:14 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you’re going with DirecTV and you do it because of that $19.99 promotional offer, hold onto your hat. That $19.99 is actually going to become $29.99 plus tax for each month of the first year. Then, in year two, that $29.99 becomes, well $49.99 (with a convenient extra $10.00) and actually is $59.99 plus tax. This is for one receiver and the Select package. Now, you might ask, well, what’s wrong with this picture? What’s wrong is they’ll tell you to rent the receiver it’s $6.50 per month. When you get your first bill, you’re being charged $10 (not $6.50) for an HD Receiver. Yes, they think an HD receiver (in these days and times) means they should receive an extra $10.00 to cover the receiver and the HD service. This might be fine and dandy IF they were upfront in the beginning and said “Hey, that $19.99 is a bunch of BS that we cooked up to make us look better than Dish, but it just ain’t true, we’re gonna charge you $29.99 during each of the 12 promotional months and then we’ll take that $49.99 per month for the second year and transform THAT into $59.99.” And, get this, you got NO way to stop this. God knows what they’d charge if you had TWO TV’s. My recommendation: When you deal with DirecTV be prepared to pay more than what they say.

Review of DIRECTV by from Thornton, CO on April 23, 2015, 12:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Have had cable, Dish, and DirecTV. Have had DirecTV for probably the last 10 years and wouldn’t change for anything! Cable just plain sucks, and I didn’t find DISH much better. Had a complaint with DISH in the short time I had them and their answer was, “All satellite systems work that way!”. I knew that wasn’t true so dumped them and went back to DirecTV. Customer service is great, service can’t be beat, and in the few times I’ve needed a technician to come out they were very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Very, very satisfied!!

Review of DISH by from Lafayette, IN on March 16, 2015, 11:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Their customer service is my BIG complaint. I spent 2 hrs and talked to 9 reps, including a supervisor, last week to change the name on the account to my ex-husband and to get a quote for comparing to other local companies to bundle phone, internet and satellite. I was accidentally disconnected after telling the rep that I would cancel if I was transferred one more time so not one of my concerns was addressed after 2 hrs of my time that I didn’t have to waste. Today, I called and tried again to bundle. Their partner FRONTIER was the problem this time. We agreed on a bundle price, $99 install fee and install date. They sent me an online bill then and there was an additional “one time” charge of $167.18. I told them i wanted to cancel if they would not agree to remove that fee and pay only the $99 install fee. They refused so they cancelled me.

Add your own review