DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Nampa idaho on May 5, 2016, 2:07 p.m.
Overall Rating

Both dish and direct suffer from the same poor service and complicated package systems resulting in frequent price increases without notification. I am sick of them all. If any industry needs congressional investigation and reform it is this one and it is time consumers pushed for it.

Review of DIRECTV by from Newnan, GA on May 3, 2016, 12:58 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Being with Direct TV for 4 years, they increase your rates and don’t increase your service. Lets not consider the “free” equipment upgrades that only rope you into another 2 year agreement (only realized this after being charged an early termination fee). Technically there is no upgrade, getting one more receiver does not upgrade/update any of the 4 year old equipment you already have. We would miss DVR recordings due to network time changes or bad signals. Because of that, we would stream shows online to catch up on episodes. So why am I paying all this money to DirectTV? After the cancellation fee, we will never pay money to them again!

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on April 13, 2016, 1:53 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating
Review of DIRECTV by from USA on April 5, 2016, 4:52 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating
Review of DISH by from Buffalo, NY on March 3, 2016, 2:47 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Everything about Dish is great. DirecTV and cable don’t compare to the wonderful price, quality and value plus technology of Dish. Never once have I heard any Dish representative not know what they’re talking about. I heartily recommend Dish to everybody, they don’t even ask any questions about credit, and they damned well should considering all the crooks out there nowadays.

Review of DISH by from Houston, Tx on Feb. 15, 2016, 7:36 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I called to get a quote and the salesperson asked me bunch of question and then checked my credit report w/o my knowledge. He said, in order to quote me for service, he needed to check my credit. This is unlawful and they are bunch of crooks. He then quoted me a service that was not worth a penny. The problem is the policy that they deregulated the industry. There is no competition and now as consumer, we end up with nothing. I wish we vote all of these crooks out of office, may be, we end up with something in our pocket. Republicans robbed us blind. Now, the used car salesman is the salesperson for Dish. Never I have been humiliated so much and insulted my intelligence. Someone need to take a look at Dish tactics. Checking credit, when i asked for the price.

Review of DISH by from Charleston WV on Nov. 24, 2015, 6:16 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I guess I’m one of the smart ones in that I read my contract and all the brochures. I knew what I was getting, it’s great, and I pay $30 per month, and I’m out of the contract since this is my second year of Dish. I really don’t know where some of you guys are coming from on the prices. You must have your heads up your asses or something. I get the Welcome Pack for $19.95, Dish Movie Pack for the reduced 1/2 price of $5, Heartland for the reduced price of $3, tax $2.00. Now that’s one hell of a deal. So how some of you guys come up with a hundred bucks per month, I have no idea.

Review of DISH by from Dothan AL on Nov. 4, 2015, 5:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I contacted Dish in June 2015 to end contract after only 1 year due to increase in price and dissatisfaction with internet services. Dish representative offered a package that would reduce my remaining contract to 6 months, which would mean my contract would END completely in DECEMBER 2015, at a reduced cost per month in order to offset the high cost of cancelling services early. Seemed too good to be true, so I called Dish back twice more within the following month to verify the new plan, both times I was told this was accurate. In November I called to make final December payment and arrange to have equipment picked up and AMAZINGLY!!!! no one knew what I was talking about!!!! Supervisor unkindly told me get over it, pay the entire balance of contract and move on. Complete lie in June I guess. I wish I had paid the money in June and been finished at that time. The amount would have been the same and I would not be so angry at being lied to. Such a deceitful and dishonest company!!!!!!! I will never do business with them again under any circumstances.

Review of DISH by from Moyock, NC on Nov. 1, 2015, 5:45 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I ordered Dish on the phone, and the person I spoke with told me I could get the introductory offer for $19.95 per month. Then they ran a credit check. I am not eligible for their introductory offer. My bill runs me $54 a month. We live on a fixed income due to disability. The service is great, but The bait and switch should be illegal. I’m tied into a contract for a couple more months, then they’re gone!

Review of DISH by from Friday Harbor on Oct. 28, 2015, 4:32 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I was with Direct TV for about 14 years and prices were routinely increased so much I couldn’t afford to stay with them. I signed onto Dish and my bill was about $30.00 a month for a about two years. My bill today after being a good customer for many years is now for the same programing over $100.00 a month. How about doing away with the Info commercials and music channels that aren’t wanted. How about treating long time customers to less costly packages rather than offering such great deals to NEW customers? I for one need to consider cancelling out on all programing and utilizing Netflix and just local TV programming antenna access.
DirectTV and Dish are both not offering a good proiduct for a decent charge.

Add your own review