DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Sept. 4, 2015, 6:20 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Putrid curls was comes Blowout thought cialis generika and for thing /purk/buy-viagra-australia. RSS viagra puns feeds cialis pills for sale and intrusive sucidial thoughts.

Review of DISH by from jennings, fl on Aug. 26, 2015, 9:07 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had direct TV for 15 years and was not happy with the ever increasing cost. I switched to DISH 13 months ago. The price was good the first year but the signal would go out every time we got a breeze. A different technician recently came out and readjusted our antenna and seems to have fixed the issue. Now our discount has disappeared and they are as ridiculous as Direct. In the 13 mo we have lost Turner stations, Fox stations and right now we are without NBC and FOX network stations. The common denominator is DISH in these disputes. They can charge $480 for early termination but you have no recourse when they fail to provide paid for programming. We are dumping DISH in 11 months.

Review of DISH by from bristol, ct on Aug. 16, 2015, 3:57 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

How can such a big company hand out such crappy equipment. My first box lasted 4 years. Since then they don’t last a year. What’s the point of recording movies if I can’t keep them. I just lost almost 300 hours of programming and until they send me another box, I can’t do anything but watch live tv. I’m paying for a dvr and all I get is an I’m sorry. They’re sending me a better box, but that’s what they told me last time it quit. Why did they install an inferior box the last time? I’m so angry I’m thinking about changing to someone else. I will have to reset all my timers and hope that I can get some movies recorded. I’m disabled, so I spend a lot of time at home.
BTW The last time this happened they had to send 3 different boxes in one week to get me up and running.

Review of DISH by from Oregon on July 23, 2015, 1:38 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

We have read some of the reviews & actually have experienced some mis-information when originally signed up with DISH over 2 years ago. However, when, I called & spoke with a manager we really received excellent service. I am so surprised at all of the complaints that have not been resolved. I just finished with a wonderful DISH rep & because I’m disabled have a little bit of a comprehension problem of which I explained tis to him. He was very, very easy to understand. I went over the channels we watch & he went thru & helped us select the best package @ the best pricing points possible & also gave us some discounts for a few months to help us out. What better service can you ask for than that from a rep. One thing I also have to say about DISH is their billing has always been on spot. No problems. With the other company we were with before DISH, we always had billing problems. Hopefully, they have changed those problems with their customers by now. Don’t give up on DISH. Just get to the right person & that should make a huge difference. I know it did with us & we are on a retired/disabled budget. Thanks DISH.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on July 19, 2015, 2:31 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Clients are why does viagra fast delivery work for men their local local. In instance, there are so many ancestors for main italia fast delivery generico to exert from.

Review of DISH by from conway springs ks on July 13, 2015, 1:23 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

switched to dish, after 7 years. no problem, except the bill kept increasing. after att bought them, it continued. hopper , is better in my opinion.and programing is close, but for my needs, dish is better.can get red zone channel without the whole sunday ticket.,on a month to month basis. when I told direct tv I was going to swich , they offerd to cut my bill in half for a year. I had called them a couple of months before,to see what they could do ,which was nothing. All that being said ,after promo period, dish is $18 cheaper a month

Review of DISH by from sacramento, ca on July 6, 2015, 6:10 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been a dish customer for a whole 6 days, and I already regret it.

After being told by the sales person that the hopper could do exactly what Comcast could and stream tv/dvr to my ipad, I decided to make the switch. When the installer came out he told me to simply connect my ipad and my hopper to my wifi, download the app on my ipad, and I would be good to go.

He left. I connected everything and then received an error message saying I needed to buy an adapter for my hopper in order for it to work. Frustrated, I contacted online support who advised that it IS $50 for the adapter and apologized for the misleading information I received, and then said that because I was only on day 6 with them they could switch out my hopper to the upgraded hopper which has the correct adapter built in to it. Then the chat disconnected so I had to restart with a new representative. This representative confirmed I could switch to the upgraded receiver and they could simply mail me the new receiver but they needed to redo my credit check in order to change anything on my account. I agreed, he ran my credit, and then said he was sorry but he was wrong and that it would be $200 to upgrade to the other receiver because I have no been a customer long enough to have that fee waived – and DON’T WORRYBECAUSE I’M STILLRECEIVING $250 OFFMSRP.

I have emailed feedback@dish.com and president@dish.com with my complaints.

I have been lied to by multiple people so that they could lock me in to a 2 year agreement for something that I have to pay additional in order to get the features they told me were included.

I am furious and I would NOT recommend dish network to anyone.

Review of DISH by from Tucson AZ on July 6, 2015, 9:16 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have had DISH for 10 years and had no major complaints. Their equipment was no more unreliable than most of my other electronics. Meaning they can all be very aggravating at times!
I got aggravated with DISH over dragging their customers into their contract disputes so I decided to try Direct TV. I’m hearing impaired so rely on CC and recording all programs so I don’t miss out on dialogue. This all worked great with DISH. CC text could be made quite small and I find their recording menu highly customizable and easy to use. However, with Direct TV their smallest CC text was huge and intrusively placed right in the middle of screen. It was so annoying as to make it unusable. And their recording menu was primitive compared to DISH, making my weekly chore of setting up all my recordings a real headache. I called Direct TV to see if any of this could be changed but alas not. If you mostly watch live TV and don’t need CC then you can ignore this review. Otherwise, I’d recommend DISH. I called Direct TV within hours of installation and got the service cancelled at no charge. They were pleasant and helpful, but I’ve had the same experience with DISH so I have no complaints about service from either one. I did not have Direct TV long enough to check out their other features. I’m now happily back with DISH. In fact, they came out to reinstall and upgrade my equipment literally within 3 hours of me calling them on a Sunday.

Review of DISH by from Phoenix on June 7, 2015, 10:37 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Biggest complaint is customer service, including supervisors: Rude, argumentative, you still have nine months left on contract. Good initial cost which goes up after a year and even without anything being added or taken away bill is always different just like Direct. They both should be using money spent advertising doing something for customers who have been with them. Now that Dish is talking with T Mobile I am really concerned. I like T Mobile and would be VERY concerned with their service going downhill.

Review of DIRECTV by from Hendersonville, NC on June 7, 2015, 9:41 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I failed to mention before that she had the DVR for several months prior to her bill jumping up.

Add your own review