DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from dayton ohio on July 27, 2016, 5:51 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

the sell people will lie to you so you get there service. they lie about over price you pay

Review of DISH by from Floyd, VA on July 17, 2016, 12:31 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

We were having a problem with prime time for a week when I spoke to Skyler he understood what was going on and set the technician immediately the next morning to fix the problem within an hour if all the technicians were like Skyler it would be a really great system

Review of DISH by from Henderson MN on July 8, 2016, 7:41 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Overall Rating

Dish allows anyone to sign a contract under your initial account highly against all privacy issues …then charges a huge cancellation fee when the original customer disputes not signing contract and cancels service. Do NOT give them any chg. acct or debit / credit card numbers …. They are crooks!

Review of DISH by from Sweetwater, TX on July 5, 2016, 12:30 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I cannot wait to get rid of DISH and get back to Direct TV. We switched for a lower price and have regretted since the first day we had service. I would not recommend DISH to anyone.

Review of DIRECTV by from 89110 on June 29, 2016, 4:25 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Direct TV has outstanding service. I am giving it 5 stars because they were exceptional in all areas of customer service such as courtesy, promptness, knowledgeability, and fairness. We have been customers since 2011 and would not switch to another service. I would recommend this company to anyone who seeks reliable satellite tv.

Review of DIRECTV by from San Antonio on May 31, 2016, 10:04 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Worse then even time warner! They lie to get a contract, their hd sucks! Forget the dvr as it rarely works (even in great weather) internet is slow & choppy. Customer service is a joke. Need I say more

Review of DISH by from Nampa idaho on May 5, 2016, 2:07 p.m.
Overall Rating

Both dish and direct suffer from the same poor service and complicated package systems resulting in frequent price increases without notification. I am sick of them all. If any industry needs congressional investigation and reform it is this one and it is time consumers pushed for it.

Review of DIRECTV by from Newnan, GA on May 3, 2016, 12:58 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Being with Direct TV for 4 years, they increase your rates and don’t increase your service. Lets not consider the “free” equipment upgrades that only rope you into another 2 year agreement (only realized this after being charged an early termination fee). Technically there is no upgrade, getting one more receiver does not upgrade/update any of the 4 year old equipment you already have. We would miss DVR recordings due to network time changes or bad signals. Because of that, we would stream shows online to catch up on episodes. So why am I paying all this money to DirectTV? After the cancellation fee, we will never pay money to them again!

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on April 13, 2016, 1:53 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating
Review of DIRECTV by from USA on April 5, 2016, 4:52 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Add your own review