DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Charleston WV on Nov. 24, 2015, 6:16 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I guess I’m one of the smart ones in that I read my contract and all the brochures. I knew what I was getting, it’s great, and I pay $30 per month, and I’m out of the contract since this is my second year of Dish. I really don’t know where some of you guys are coming from on the prices. You must have your heads up your asses or something. I get the Welcome Pack for $19.95, Dish Movie Pack for the reduced 1/2 price of $5, Heartland for the reduced price of $3, tax $2.00. Now that’s one hell of a deal. So how some of you guys come up with a hundred bucks per month, I have no idea.

Review of DISH by from Dothan AL on Nov. 4, 2015, 5:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I contacted Dish in June 2015 to end contract after only 1 year due to increase in price and dissatisfaction with internet services. Dish representative offered a package that would reduce my remaining contract to 6 months, which would mean my contract would END completely in DECEMBER 2015, at a reduced cost per month in order to offset the high cost of cancelling services early. Seemed too good to be true, so I called Dish back twice more within the following month to verify the new plan, both times I was told this was accurate. In November I called to make final December payment and arrange to have equipment picked up and AMAZINGLY!!!! no one knew what I was talking about!!!! Supervisor unkindly told me get over it, pay the entire balance of contract and move on. Complete lie in June I guess. I wish I had paid the money in June and been finished at that time. The amount would have been the same and I would not be so angry at being lied to. Such a deceitful and dishonest company!!!!!!! I will never do business with them again under any circumstances.

Review of DISH by from Moyock, NC on Nov. 1, 2015, 5:45 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I ordered Dish on the phone, and the person I spoke with told me I could get the introductory offer for $19.95 per month. Then they ran a credit check. I am not eligible for their introductory offer. My bill runs me $54 a month. We live on a fixed income due to disability. The service is great, but The bait and switch should be illegal. I’m tied into a contract for a couple more months, then they’re gone!

Review of DISH by from Friday Harbor on Oct. 28, 2015, 4:32 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I was with Direct TV for about 14 years and prices were routinely increased so much I couldn’t afford to stay with them. I signed onto Dish and my bill was about $30.00 a month for a about two years. My bill today after being a good customer for many years is now for the same programing over $100.00 a month. How about doing away with the Info commercials and music channels that aren’t wanted. How about treating long time customers to less costly packages rather than offering such great deals to NEW customers? I for one need to consider cancelling out on all programing and utilizing Netflix and just local TV programming antenna access.
DirectTV and Dish are both not offering a good proiduct for a decent charge.

Review of DISH by from Nelson, PA on Oct. 26, 2015, 12:31 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

My grandparents had dish when it came time to cancel to move on to something cheaper and better. They were going to make my 80yr old grandfather get on the roof to remove hardware so he could return it. They would not send anyone out to help him do it Mind you this was in the middle of winter. He had to call me to come and get it down for me. I think that its in poor taste to make a man of his age get on a roof to remove hardware. Would they have paid his Medical bills if he would have fallen off the roof.

Review of DISH by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 12, 2015, 6:02 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I aint gonna tell you that I got both dish and direct because I don’t. but I kin say this that the price on both dish an direct go up. thets jest the way it iss. don’t expect nothing to come out of nothing. ifn yore signal aint whut it shoud be then git yore antenna adjustered.

Review of DIRECTV by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 10, 2015, 8:58 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I got both Directv and Dish, and I am well satisfied with both of them. I caint say Directv is much higher than Dish. It comes out pretty much the same. They both got their good points, and I guess there might be a bad point or two on both of them. I aint going to criticize neither one of them because I think theyre both great.

Review of DISH by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 10, 2015, 8:55 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I caint say that Directv and Dish got a lot of difference between them, because I have both of them. My Dish signal is always good and strong. I think Dish has prices that are lower than Directv’s. But on the other hand Directv has got the Sonic Tap, and I really like that. But then Dish charges me less for the channels in its Dish Movie Pack and Heartland than Directv would. But I like both of them.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Sept. 4, 2015, 6:20 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Putrid curls was comes Blowout thought cialis generika and for thing /purk/buy-viagra-australia. RSS viagra puns feeds cialis pills for sale and intrusive sucidial thoughts.

Review of DISH by from jennings, fl on Aug. 26, 2015, 9:07 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had direct TV for 15 years and was not happy with the ever increasing cost. I switched to DISH 13 months ago. The price was good the first year but the signal would go out every time we got a breeze. A different technician recently came out and readjusted our antenna and seems to have fixed the issue. Now our discount has disappeared and they are as ridiculous as Direct. In the 13 mo we have lost Turner stations, Fox stations and right now we are without NBC and FOX network stations. The common denominator is DISH in these disputes. They can charge $480 for early termination but you have no recourse when they fail to provide paid for programming. We are dumping DISH in 11 months.

Add your own review